Books, videos & moreElectronic ResourcesElectronic Reference Tools WindowResearch Guides
This is the "Home" page of the "Library Services for Georgian Staff & Faculty" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Library Services for Georgian Staff & Faculty   Tags: general, library_services  

Last Updated: Apr 9, 2012 URL: http://libguides.georgianc.on.ca/staff_faculty Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome to the Georgian College Library Commons

Welcome to the Georgian College Library Commons! We have a large variety of resources available for you. Looking for information about your subject area, or wondering how to start your research? You've come to the right place! This guide will tell you all about the library services that are available to you, and help you get started. For information about your campus library, please see:

Barrie | Orillia | Owen Sound | Midland

Subscription Database News

Here are a few of the new databases we've added recently, and a few updates to existing database access. Find them on your research guide, or on the subscription database page.

  • Audiobook Collection (EBSCOhost)  Icon
    This collection is part of a set of two databases that replace netLibrary, our previous eBook collection. Offers more than 16,000 audio books on such topics as business, health, and medicine are searchable and downloadable. They are compatible with all MP3 players including iPods® and iPhones®.
  • eBook Collection (EBSCOhost)  Icon
    This collection is part of a set of two databases that replace netLibrary. Offers more than 265,000 eBooks titles on a wide range of subjects. Search, view or download your selections to compatible portable devices using Adobe® digital editions.
  • Films on Demand  
      
      Icon
    Contains over 5,000 videos on topics in business, social sciences, health, science and technical education. Available on and off campus.
  • MarketLine Advantage  
      
      Icon
    This database includes: Company profiles for both public & private companies; Industry profiles including competitive analysis; Country profiles and macro-economic social, demographic and industry stats for 215 countries.
 

Research Help

Chat live or visit our Ask Us page for more contact information

askON will be closed April 1st
through May 6th.

Summer Hours
May 7th - August 3
Mon-Fri: 12noon - 4pm.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip